Building Cyberinfrastructure into a University Culture


March 30, 2010 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT)

Over the past five years, Princeton University has built a strong, coherent, centralized research computing program. While most of the attention is focused on the big clusters and computers that researchers use directly, cyberinfrastructure is necessary to enable such research on campus. People and partnerships are a very large component of the cyberinfrastructure that is essential to the success of a research computing program. This presentation will follow the path that Princeton has taken to enable and accelerate scientific discovery by building partnerships across the organization.

Download Resources